Automechanika Birmingham Garage Award winners revealed

the UK’s largest automotive trade exhibition makes a return in June.

The winners of the Automechanika Birmingham 2023 Garage Awards, hosted by the Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) and headline sponsored by LKQ Euro Car Parts, have been announced at a glittering ceremony on day two of Automechanika Birmingham 2023.

Following a jam-packed day of activity at the nearby NEC, garage owners, technicians and Federation members marked achievements across the sector at the inaugural awards ceremony held during the week of Automechanika Birmingham.

Garages and technicians from across the UK battled it out to win one of the coveted awards in categories including: Garage of the Year sponsored by LKQ Euro Car Parts, Best Independent Garage (Single-Site) and ‘Auto-Mechanik’ of the Year both sponsored by OESAA, Best Independent Garage (Multi-Site) sponsored by Alliance Automotive Group (AAG), Best Community Initiative sponsored by Arnold Clark Autoparts, Best Marketing Award sponsored by WAI, Best Customer Service Awards sponsored by TechMan and the coveted Lifetime Achievement Award, also sponsored by AAG.

The event offered attendees networking opportunities, prize giving, a three-course meal and entertainment from comedian, Ian Moore.

In the months leading up to the awards ceremony and the Automechanika Birmingham event, individuals across the industry were invited to nominate and vote for exceptional independent garages and technicians who have successfully contributed to ensuring affordable mobility in the UK over the past few years.

Over 45 individuals and garage businesses were shortlisted from hundreds of nominations, and then industry personnel and motorists were able to vote for their winner online in the lead up to the event.

Mark Field, IAAF Chief Executive, comments: “From hundreds of nominations and over 7000 votes, it’s fantastic to see how well received and respected garages and technicians are with their suppliers, fellow garages and motorists.

“It’s clear that the automotive industry is very much alive and kicking, ready to embrace both challenge and opportunity.”

Field adds: “We’d like to thank everyone for their nominations – and a big congratulations to all of the winners. The IAAF is the fastest growing trade federation in the automotive industry and we are working hard to raise the profile of independent garages to motorists across the UK.”

The full list of winners can be viewed below:

Best Marketing Award – sponsored by WAI

Winner – Darkside Developments, Barnsley

Best Customer Service Award – sponsored by Techman

Winner – A&J FLEETCARE, Leeds

Best Community Initiative – sponsored by Arnold Clark Autoparts

Winner – CD Copland Motors Ltd., Angus

Best Single-Site Garage – sponsored by OESAA

Winner – Billingborough Cars and Commercials Ltd., Sleaford

Best Multi-Site Garage – sponsored by Alliance Automotive Group (AAG)

Winner – CCM Garages, Sussex and Surrey

Auto-Mechanik of the Year – sponsored by OESAA

Winner – Gary Wood, Intelligent Auto

Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Alliance Automotive Group (AAG)

Winner – Peter Welch, Scotlands Ash Garage

Garage of the Year – sponsored by LKQ Euro Car Parts

Winner – Lindleys Autocentres, Nottingham

Latest Stories